43 pick nomination forms for parliamentary primaries

43 people have picked nomination forms in the Eastern Region to contest for the party’s parliamentary primaries ahead of the 2020 elections.

The Regional Communications Officer of the NDC, Darlas Williams in a statement said, the information concerning nominations for Afram Plains South was yet to be received from the National Headquarters of the party.

Except for the Abuakwa North constituency where Charles Darko Yeboah is contesting unopposed, the remaining constituencies are expected to see keen contests for the selection of parliamentary candidates in the upcoming general elections.

Below is the list of all nominees for the various constituencies

1. Hon. Paul Aboagye Dadzie

2. Hon. Mavis Ama Frimpong

Afram Plains North
1. Kpeli Walase
2. Hon. Betty Krosby Mensah

Yilo Krobo
1. Andrews Sodah
2. Albert Nyakotey Tetteh
3. Michael Ologo
4. Nene Tettey Akumey
5. Gabriel Teye Nartey

Lower Manya Krobo
1. Benedicta Lasi Koryo
2. Addo Brown Michael
3. David Tettey Kwame
4. Michael Teye Nyaunu
5. Ebenezer Okletey Terlabi
6. Joseph Teye Nuetey

Upper West Akim
1. James Stephen Djenor
2. Derek Darko Ohene Assifo Bekoe
3. Gordon Mantey Sallas Mensah
4. Nana Ama Yeboah

1. Amanda Okyere
2. Lucy Anim Konyo
3. Mary Ago
4. Michael Laweh

1. Hon. Thomas Ampem Nyarko
2. Daniel Martey
3. Nelson Hodobgey

Fanteakwa North
1. Haruna Apau Wiredu
2. Godson Ametowogo Mawuli
3. Kwaku Owusu Acheampong

1. Nana Yaw Teddi
2. Emmanuel Kofi Ahiavor
3. Teyenor Francis
4. Maxwell Ofori Addo

Abuakwa North
1. Charles Darko Yeboah

Upper Manya Krobo
1. Francis Sackitey Madjitey
2. Bismark Tetteh Nyakor
3. Michael Nene Oyortey Okpeyo
4. Evans Tettey Korli
5. Jeff Kavianu Tetteh
6. Jonathan Narh Nomo

Nsawam Adoagyiri
1. Ernest Essah
2. Philbert Selorm Fummey
3. Ben Ohene Ayeh

The filing of the nomination forms has been scheduled for July 18 and July 19.

The price of the forms was GH¢2000 with the filing fees fixed at GH¢35,000 for all contestants except women and Persons with Disability (PWDs), who were to pay GH¢17,500.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *